Born Adrian Geoffrey Harpham, is a North American session drummer, record producer, recording artist/songwriter and multi instrumentalist based in New York City. Born in Los Angeles, CA. He grew up in Southern California, Philadelphia and the Boston area. As a session drummer, he has shared the stage and studio with a wide range of artists, including:  Lucy PearlChromeoAmel Larrieux/Groove TheoryDr.JohnHenry ButlerLeo Nocentelli (the Meters), Bernie WorrellDonald HarrisonFred Wesley/Pee Wee EllisThaliaDoug WambleCharlie Hunter, Oz NoyImani CoppollaBrazilian GirlsCoolioTom ScottMonday MichiruTre Hardson (The Pharcyde), Julian CoryellJason MilesDJ Logic/Global NoizeDavid Fiuszcynski and Screaming Headless TorsosRuben WilsonJohn Tropea, Melvin Sparks, Adam Cohen, Jen Chapin, Patti Rothberg, Leona Naess, Bruce Bartlett, Letters To Cleo, Gloria Gaynor and Tavares.

Since 2006, he  has also worked as a record producer and recording artist. He has released 2 solo albums (playing most of the instruments and all the vocals): 2010’s “Music From The Mind’s Eye“ (Blisslife records), and 2014’s On The Edge Of Change (independent) and has produced 20 albums for other artists in the last 10 years.

In 2016, he started his own production company, Big Pulse Productions and co founded the super group, Light Blue Movers featuring: Deron Johnson(Miles Davis, Stanley Clarke, Seal, David Sanborn), Yonatan Levy (Ari Hoenig, Jojo Mayer, Blitz the Ambassador, Izabo)and Gabriel Gordon (Natalie Merchant, Meshell NdegeOcello, Soup Dragons). Their debut album, “Atlas”, was released on Ropeadope records. This release represented new directions for Adrian (jazz, experimental, electro, hiphop) and the beginning of many future collaborations spawned from the Light Blue Movers collective, the 5 guest artists (including: Julian Coryell, Leyeux, Megan Macauley, Miss Kinichi, Stephanie Mckay) and Ropeadope.

In 2017, he established his own imprint label (within Ropeadope)-Modern Icon Recordings. He is also finishing up production work on a several new releases by Monty Alexander, Nick Sample/Joe Sample, Stephanie Mckay, Leyeux and a forthcoming Light Blue Movers release- all to be released this year.